First of all, Happy 2012.  If your 2011 was anything like mine, it was a year full of crazy changes.  I won’t bore you with the details, but 2012 finds me in a completely different place (literally) than 2011.  In 2011, I challenged myself to read 50 books.  I didn’t quite make it, but I rounded out my year with 43 books read.  Not too shabby. This year, I’m going to make it to 50!

Here are some of the books on my 2012 reading list.  They aren’t really new releases, just things I want to get to:

1.) Dune by Frank Herbert – This is like the sci-fi Bible.  I can’t believe I haven’t read it yet, but 2012 seems like a great year to check that off my list!

2.) A Feast for Crows by George R.R. Martin – Song of Ice and Fire #4.  These books are sucking me in.  If only they would stop killing off the characters I like.

3.) Blindness by Jose Saramago – Made into a movie I didn’t see, but I picked this book up at The Strand bookstore in NYC for $5.

4.) Dead Until Dark by Charlaine Harris – Total trash, but I can’t wait to read it.

5.) Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? by Mindy Kaling -Mindy Kaling plays Kelly from The Office and this promises to be a hilarious read.

6.) Re-read allllll of the books being made into movies before the movie comes out.  The Hunger Games, The Great Gatsby, and The Hobbit, among others.

What books are on your to-read in 2012? Any suggestions for mine?

