Genre: Fiction, War

Notes: I tried to read this in high school and failed.  Decided it was worth a second shot..

Review:  And I failed again.  Sue me, world, I don’t like Catch 22!  Yes, I understand that it redefined American war novels.  And yes, it even added a word to American slang.  But, honestly, I just didn’t like the characters.  I didn’t care about any of them, and I didn’t even care to see where it ended.  I gave this book 125 pages, but I don’t push myself to read books I don’t like.  I’m not in school anymore.

It seems like you either love or hate this book.  I wanted to love it, I really did.  I really tried!  But mehh.

On to the next one!

Bottom Line: I think if you like the American War novel and prefer kind of a liberal twist, this book would speak to you.  But it just didn’t speak to me!

